RSS
Webinars
Webinar The Role of the Nomination Committee with Evan Leibovitch

LPI Board Elections: The role of the Nomination Committee

November 23, 2020

Missed the webinar? Watch the recording

For the first time, Linux Professional Institute (LPI) is opening community nominations for its Board of Directors to be voted on by LPI Members in the spring of 2021. 

This webinar is part 2 of a series. It will outline the role of the LPI Nomination Committee and how you can become a champion of your FOSS community.

It will provide extra details on:

  • Specific duties and time requirements
  • The personal and community benefits from participating
  • The critical importance of the Committee to the election process

Come prepared with questions!

Register Now. Space is limited. This webinar will be recorded and shared on the LPI YouTube channel afterwards.

You can also watch the recording of the previous webinar.

For more information, visit our website and watch the recording of the first webinar of this series.

When is this webinar being hosted in your time zone?

  • Tokyo (Nov 24) 12:00AM
  • Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna 4:00PM
  • Sao Paulo 12:00PM
  • Lima 10:00AM